Workyard Pricing Explained (2026): What Is Published and What You Have to Ask For
Workyard publishes a single starting price per user, billed annually, and four tiers with feature lists but no per-tier prices or base fee. This post lays out what the pricing page says, what it leaves out, the questions that turn the floor into a real quote, when Workyard fits, and how the bill compares with Clox for a small crew.
SEPTEMBER 26, 2026 · BY THE CLOX TEAM
Workyard is a GPS-first time tracking product for construction companies, with project tracking and labor cost reporting on its upper tiers. Its pricing page names the tiers and lists what each one adds, but publishes only a starting price. Everything below comes from Workyard's pricing page as of September 8, 2026. Our Workyard comparison page has the side-by-side with Clox. The published number is in the table; the rest of this post is about what the page says, what it doesn't, and the questions that turn the floor into a quote you can budget.
01
What the price includes
The page states that plans start at a per user monthly rate when billed annually, and that monthly billing is available. The one number it publishes is that annual starting rate; it does not attach the rate to a named tier. A 14-day free trial with no card is the way to try it.
What the page does publish is the feature list for each tier, as of September 8, 2026:
Read that list against what a field crew needs. Starter has the clock, GPS, and break and overtime rules. The features a field crew usually asks about, geofenced sites, scheduling, project tracking, and labor cost by job, are on Pro. Autopilot is the automation tier, with automatic clock-in, sign-offs, ERP integrations, and an API.
02
What costs extra
The starting number is a floor. The page does not publish what Pro, Autopilot, or Enterprise cost, and it does not say whether a company base fee exists. Here is what is missing from the page as of September 8, 2026:
- Per-tier prices. Starter, Pro, and Autopilot have feature lists but no published price. The starting number is the only price the page publishes.
- A company or base fee. The page does not say whether one exists. Ask directly, and get the answer in writing.
- The monthly rate. Monthly billing is available; the page publishes only the annual starting rate.
- Minimum seats. Not stated in what we read.
- Enterprise. Contact sales.
Pro lists unlimited projects. The Starter list we read does not state a project count, so ask whether Starter caps projects and at what number. And because geofencing is on Pro, a crew that wants the app to know whether a punch happened at the site is pricing Pro rather than the starting number.
03
Questions to ask on the demo
- What is the all-in monthly price for my crew on Pro, the tier that lists geofencing, including any company or base fee?
- Is there a company or base fee at all, and is it charged monthly or yearly?
- What is the difference between monthly and annual billing at my headcount, and what does annual commit me to?
- Is there a minimum number of seats?
- What does Autopilot's automatic clock-in do, step by step, and is the worker's location tracked between punches to make it work?
- On Starter, what does GPS tracking capture, and when: at the punch only, or during the shift?
- Does the geofence on Pro stop an off-site punch, or record it for a manager to see?
Ask for the quote in writing, with the date on it. The number you budget is the one on the quote.
04
When Workyard is the right choice
Workyard fits a construction company that wants GPS-first tracking with deep project tools and accepts a sales conversation to get there. If project tracking, labor cost reporting, task management, and accounting integrations on Pro match how you run jobs, get the quote. If it comes back inside your budget, the Pro list covers the job side of a construction crew's week. A larger operation that wants ERP integrations, an API, and automatic clock-in has Autopilot for that, and a company that wants a negotiated contract has Enterprise.
It is less of a fit for an owner who wants to see the whole price on a page, sign up, and run a week without talking to anyone. The product may still be right for that owner; the buying process is the part to weigh. If that is why you are looking elsewhere, our guide to Workyard alternatives for field crews covers what to look for.
05
How Clox compares
Clox publishes the whole price. It is $29 a month, which includes the first 3 users, then $6 per user per month. A 6-person crew is $47 a month ($29 plus 3 × $6), and 10 people is $71. Paid for the year, it is $240 for the first 3 users, then $60 per user per year, about 20 percent off. There is no quote, no sales call, no onboarding fee, and no tier: every feature is on the one plan, and the pricing page shows it on one screen.
The Pro-tier items a field crew asks about most, geofenced sites, scheduling, projects with tasks, and labor cost by job, are on the one Clox plan. A worksite in Clox is a named location with a GPS coordinate and a radius, 200 meters by default. Geofencing is turned on per employee, and a geofenced worker outside every assigned worksite at clock-in gets the punch blocked with a message to get on site. Every hour is tagged to a job and task, with clients and categories, and labor cost per job is a real number in Reports.
Schedules, time off, weekly and California daily overtime, and multi-rate pay are included. So are payroll exports for ADP RUN, ADP Workforce Now, Paychex Flex, Gusto, QuickBooks Desktop, and a universal CSV, along with Zapier and a read-only REST API. QuickBooks Online gets a CSV import plus an optional live sync.
The limit is the location model. Clox has no automatic clock-in. A worker taps to clock in, the app reads location at that moment, and it never reads it between punches, so there are no breadcrumbs, no live map, and no background tracking. If you want automatic clock-in, Workyard's Autopilot tier lists it and Clox does not do it; what that automation does step by step is demo question 5 above. Location comes from the phone, so a Clox geofence is a deterrent rather than proof that the worker was on site.
Every punch is signed and hash-chained, and anyone can verify a record at getclox.com/verify. That proves the record has not been altered since capture, and it does not prove the GPS reading was true. For a wider price comparison, see how much a time clock app actually costs.
06
FAQ
How much does Workyard cost per month?
Does Workyard have a base fee?
Which Workyard plan has geofencing?
Does Workyard have a free trial?
Does Clox need a sales call to get a price?
There is no quote to wait for: the Clox trial is 14 days, free, with no credit card, and the first paid subscription carries a 30-day money-back guarantee. Start a free trial, add your jobs and worksites, and run one real week before you decide.